Skip to main content
Empowering Voters - Defending Democracy

  • * THANK YOU, Election Workers! *
  •   * LWVMC Annual Meeting - June 8 - Register today to attend! *

The LWVMC is a volunteer organization led by an elected Executive Committee and Board of Directors responsible for carrying out the mission of the LWVMC. The Board approves a budget, makes policy, and sets priorities. The Board meets monthly (up to nine months of the year); meetings are open to all members.
LWVMC Bylaws
LWVMC Public Policy Positions
LWVMC Tax Return

Executive Committee

       Susan Albertine
 Co-First Vice Presidents - Advocacy
  Amelia Brust and Joan Siegel
Second Vice President - Making Democracy Work
     Ralph Watkins
 Third Vice President - Program
      Judy Morenoff
Lynn Strosnider

Board Of Directors 2023-2024

Linna Barnes
Gretchen Blankenship
Cynthia Boddie-Willis
Lynn Dickinson
Shoshana Eisenberg
Nancy McMahan Farrar
Diane Hibino
Karen King
Linda Silversmith

Office Staff

Cindy Snow, Office Manager
Alicia Wilson, Administrative Assistant


For more information about League Committees:
Find a description of committees or to join one -  Committees  Or
To email a chair check the Members ONLY Directory   Or
Email the League Office


Communications Kathy McGuire and Claire Hacker
Discussion Group Coordinator Elaine Apter 
Finance Linna Barnes
Membership Diane Hibino and Shoshana Eisenberg 
Nominating Committee Jenny Hess
Program Planning  Elaine Apter, Cynthia Boddie-Willis
and Judy Morenoff
Speakers Bureau Elaine Apter
Trending Topics Vicky Strella 
Voter Editor Lynn Dickinson
Social Media Nicole Williams 
LWVNCA Liaison Gretchen Blakenship
LWVMD Liaison Camille Brewer
Calendar Sales Judy Morenoff
Fundraising Ralph Watkins and Susan Albertine


Agricultural Margaret Chasson
Civic Education Action Jenny Hess
Economic Development Margaret Chasson
Education Judy Morenoff
Environment  Linda Silversmith/ Nina Silverberg
Health and Human Services Chris Hager
Housing Sally Roman and Stephenie Moczydlowski
International Relations Judy Whiton
Land Use and Transportation Bee Ditzler
Law Enforcement  Cynthia Boddie-Willis
Making Democracy Work Ralph Watkins

Stay In Touch

LWV of Montgomery County, MD
27 Wood Lane
Rockville, MD 20850
PHONE:  301-984-9585