Skip to main content
Empowering Voters - Defending Democracy
HomeJoin a Committee
Committee Mtg

LWVMC Committees


Committee membership offers an opportunity for an in-depth-study of a topic that interests you and promotes the mission of the league. Resource and Administrative committees are currently at work.

Resource Committees



Agriculture Committee

Margaret Chasson

Civic Education Action Committee

Jenny Hess

Economic Development Committee

Margaret Chasson

Education Committee

Judy Morenoff

Environmental Committee

Linda Silversmith

Health and Human Services Committee


Housing Committee

Stephenie Moczydlowski,
Sally Roman

International Committee

Judy Whiton

Land Use and Transportation Committee

Bee Ditzler

Law Enforcement Committee

Cynthia Boddie-Willis

Make Democracy Work Committee

Ralph Watkins

Administrative Committees



Communications Committee

Kathy McGuire,

Claire Hacker

Election Services

Gretchen Blankenship

Membership Committee

Diane Hibino

Speakers Bureau

Elaine Apter

Lobby Corps

Jackie Coolidge

Observer Corps


Finance Committee

Linna Barnes

Technology Roberta Ufford
Voter Registration Lois Zuckerman


For a description committees work or to join a committee click Committees

Stay In Touch

LWV of Montgomery County, MD
27 Wood Lane
Rockville, MD 20850
PHONE:  301-984-9585