Skip to main content



  • *  4/11  Webinar 7PM Board of Education Candidate Forum *  Education affects everyone whether you have school age children or not.  Be an INFORMED voter to make your choices.*
  •   
  •   
  •   *4/11  Webinar 7PM Board of Education Candidate Forum *  Education affects everyone whether you have school age children or not.  Be an INFORMED voter to make your choices.*
HomeJoin a Committee
Committee Mtg

LWVMC Committees

 

Committee membership offers an opportunity for an in-depth-study of a topic that interests you and promotes the mission of the league. Resource and Administrative committees are currently at work.


Resource Committees

Chair

Email

Agriculture Committee

Margaret Chasson

agriculture@lwvmocomd.org

Civic Education Action Committee

Jenny Hess

civic.education@lwvmocomd.org

Economic Development Committee

Margaret Chasson

econdev@lwvmocomd.org

Education Committee

Judy Morenoff

education@lwvmocomd.org

Environmental Committee

Linda Silversmith

environmental@lwvmocomd.org

Health and Human Services Committee

Recruiting

hhs@lwvmocomd.org

Housing Committee

Stephenie Moczydlowski,
Sally Roman

housing@lwvmocomd.org

International Committee

Judy Whiton

international@lwvmocomd.org

Land Use and Transportation Committee

Bee Ditzler

landuse.transpo@lwvmocomd.org

Law Enforcement Committee

Cynthia Boddie-Willis

lawenforcement@lwvmocomd.org

Make Democracy Work Committee

Ralph Watkins

mdw@lwvmocomd.org

Administrative Committees

Chair

Email

Communications Committee

Kathy McGuire,

Claire Hacker

communications@lwvmocomd.org

Election Services

Gretchen Blankenship

election-services@lwvmocomd.org

Membership Committee

Diane Hibino

membership@lwvmocomd.org

Speakers Bureau

Elaine Apter

speakers.bureau@lwvmocomd.org

Lobby Corps

Jackie Coolidge

lobbycorps@lwvmocomd.org

Observer Corps

Vacant

observercorps@lwvmocomd.org

Finance Committee

Linna Barnes

finance@lwvmocomd.org

Technology Roberta Ufford  techcomm@lwvmocomd.org
Voter Registration Lois Zuckerman voterregistration@lwvmocomd.org

 

For a description committees work or to join a committee click Committees

Stay In Touch

LWV of Montgomery County, MD
27 Wood Lane
Rockville, MD 20850
PHONE:  301-984-9585

EMAIL:  lwvmc@lwvmocomd.org